Sunday, July 10, 2011

2010-2011 ECHL Kelly Cup Champions

The winner of the ECHL Kelly Cup as the Champions of the League:

The Alaska Aces

They defeated the Kalamazoo Wings 4 games to 1 to win the Kelly Cup.
Scott Howes LW for the ACES was named MVP of the Playoffs.

The Aces were also the winners of the Brabham Cup as champions of the ECHL regular season. They finished the year with 47 wins for 97 points.
Aces head coach Brent Thompson was the winner of the John Brophy award as coach of the year, while Gerald Coleman won the Reebok Goaltender of the year award.
Aces forward Wes Goldie was named the ECHL MVP.  He led the league with 46 goals and became the first player in league history with 5 consecutive seasons with 40 or more goals.

Scott Burt accepts the Kelly Cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment