Tuesday, June 24, 2014

2013-2014 NHL AWARDS

Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins) wins the Hart Trophy as NHL regular season MVP, the Art Ross Trophy as the league leading scorer and the Ted Lindsay Award (MVP voted on by the players)

Alex Ovechkin wins the Maurice Rocket Richard Trophy

Duncan Keith wins the Norris Trophy

Ryan O'Reilly wins the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Tuukka Rask wins the Vezina Trophy

Patrick Roy wins the Jack Adams Trophy

Sidney Crosby wins the Hart Trophy

Monday, June 23, 2014

2014 Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees

Here are your inductees to the Hockey Hall of Fame for 2014

Rob Blake, Peter Forsberg, Dominik Hasek, Mike Modano, 
Pat Burns and Bill McCreary

Monday, June 16, 2014

1965 Conn Smythe Winner

Jean Beliveau 
Montreal Canadiens
Winner of the first Conn Smythe Trophy
MVP of the NHL playoffs in 1965

1995 Stanley Cup Final

The New Jersey Devils win their first Stanley Cup championship in their first time in the Final.   They met the Detroit Red Wings who had not been in the Final since 1957 and were the heavy favorites to dump the newcomer Devils.
Captain Scott Stevens and goaltender Martin Brodeur led the Devils to a shocking 4 game sweep of Detroit and celebrating the cup win at home.

Claude Lemieux won the Conn Smythe trophy as playoff MVP

Top 10 Plays from the 2014 Stanley Cup Finals

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Joe Sakic 2000-2001 NHL Awards

Joe Sakic winner of the 2000/2001 Hart Trophy as NHL regular season MVP, Lady Byng Trophy as the NHL's Most Gentlemanly player and the Stanley Cup.   
Sakic captained the 2000/2001 Colorado Avalanche to the Stanley Cup victory over the New Jersey Devils.

Saturday, June 14, 2014

2014 Stanley Cup Final

LA Kings captain Dustin Brown lifts the Stanley Cup for the 2014 Champions

LA Kings Justin Williams accepts the 2014 Conn Smythe Trophy as the MVP of the playoffs

Los Angeles Kings Win The 2014 Stanley Cup

Los Angeles Kings
2014 Stanley Cup Champions

Defeated the New York Rangers in Game 6 by a score of 3-2 in double overtime
Alec Martinez scores the Cup winning goal off a rebound with 5:17 remaining.

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Friday, June 6, 2014

2002 Clarence Campbell Trophy

Detroit Red Wings captain Steve Yzerman defies tradition/superstition and lifts the Clarence Campbell Trophy for the 2002 Western Conference Champions.  Detroit beat defending Cup champions Colorado Avalanche in the Western conference finals, 4 games to 3.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

1996 Conn Smythe Trophy

Joe Sakic, captain of the 1996 Stanley Cup champion Colorado Avalanche, winner of the Conn Smythe Trophy as MVP of the Stanley Cup Final.
Sakic led all skaters in the playoffs with 18 goals and 16 assist