Friday, March 16, 2012

2012 Hobey Baker Finalists

Announced yesterday, here are the Top 10 candidates for the 2012 Hobey Baker Award for college hockey's top player.
The Hobey Hat Trick (3 Finalist) will be announced on March 29th and the winner will announced Friday April 6th in Tampa during the Frozen Four.

In alphabetical order:

Spencer Abbott - Maine  (the NCAA leading scorer with 59 points (20G 39A)
Jack Connolly - Minnesota-Duluth (2nd overall in scoring with 56 points)
Brian Dumoulin - Boston College 
Troy Grosenick - Union
Shawn Hunwick - Michigan
Tim Kirby - Air Force
Torey Krug - Michigan State
Justin Schultz - Wisconsin
Austin Smith - Colgate
Reilly Smith - Miami of Ohio

No comments:

Post a Comment