Wednesday, July 24, 2013

President's Trophy 1999-2000 Season

Al MacInnis, Chris Pronger (Captain), Pierre Turgeon and headcoach Joel Quenneville accept the President's Trophy for having the best regular season record in the 1999-2000 NHL season.

The Blues went 51-19-11 and 1 OT loss for 114 points.  They finished 9 points ahead of the Philadelphia Flyers for the Trophy.  The Blues won the Central Division, the teams first since 1986-87 when they won the Norris Division.  They would not win another division title until the 2011-2012 season.

The joy didnt last long as they were beaten 4 games to 3 by the San Jose Sharks in the first round of the Stanley Cup playoffs.

No comments:

Post a Comment