Thursday, September 19, 2013

2009-2010 NHL President's Trophy

Alex Ovechkin accepts the 2009-2010 President's Trophy for the Washington Capitals.

The Capitals finished that season with 54 wins 15 losses and 13 Overtime losses for 121 points.   The met the Montreal Canadiens in the first round of the playoffs and lost 4 games to 3.

Ovechkin finished 2nd in goals with 50 behind the 51 of Sidney Crosby and Steven Stamkos, he was tied for 2nd in points with Sidney Crosby with 109.

No comments:

Post a Comment