Monday, October 12, 2015

NHL Awards 1981

courtesy Hockey Hall of Fame

Mr. Frank Selke (L) presents the Selke Trophy to Bob Gainey of the Montreal Canadiens.  This was the 4th consecutive Selke trophy for Gainey as he won first 4 ever presented.   
The Selke Trophy was introduced in 1978 for the NHL's best defensive forward.  Gainey won the award 4 times and that is the current mark for most wins of this trophy.
Frank Selke was the former general manager of the Toronto Maple Leafs and Montreal Canadiens.

No comments:

Post a Comment