Wednesday, March 23, 2016


1995 - Jaromir Jagr of the Pittsburgh Penguins wins the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL's leading scorer for the regular season.  Jagr was tied with Philadelphia's Eric Lindros with 70 points for the lock out season, but won the tie breaker with the most goals, 32 to 29.
Jagr was the first European born player to lead the NHL in scoring and win the Art Ross Trophy.

No comments:

Post a Comment