Friday, April 15, 2011

2011 Trophy Winners

Well with the close of the 2010-2011 regular season we have 3 confirmed trophy winners.  First the Presidents Trophy was won by the Vancouver Canucks for the best regular season record. 
The Art Ross Trophy winner for the regular season scoring leader, Daniel Sedin (Vancouver Canucks) with 104 points.   This win along with brother Henrik Sedin winning the Ross Trophy last year, makes the Sedin's the only brothers to win the scoring title in back to back seasons.
The Richard Trophy for most goals in the regular season for 2010-2011 goes to Corey Perry (Anaheim Ducks) for his 50 goals.  He was the only player to reach that milestone this year and its the lowest goal total for the Richard Trophy since Rick had only 41 goals 2003-2004.   Alexader Ovechkin (Washington Capitals) holds the record for most goals to win the Richard Trophy with 65 in 2007-2008, but the award has only been awarded since the 1998-99 season.

No comments:

Post a Comment