Monday, April 13, 2015

Jamie Benn Wins 2014-15 Art Ross Trophy

Dallas Stars' Jamie Benn became the first Stars player to win the NHL regular season scoring title by getting 4 points in the last game of the 2014-15 season against the Nashville Predators.

Benn finished the season with 87 points, 1 more than NY Islanders John Tavares and 2 more than Pittsburgh Penguins Sidney Crosby.

This is the first time in a non-lockout season since 1967-68 that the NHL scoring champion had less than 90 points.  

Stan Mikita twice won the Ross Trophy with 87 point seasons,
1964-65 and 1967-68.

No comments:

Post a Comment