Wednesday, April 28, 2010

2009- 2010 Frank J Selke Trophy

The Frank J Selke Trophy for the forward who demonstrates the most skill in the defensive component of the game.

The nominees:

Pavel Datsyuk - Detroit Red Wings - defending winner of this trophy going for his 3rd straight win.

Ryan Kesler - Vancouver Canucks - 2nd nomination. 75 points, a career best, and second consecutive nomination for the Selke.

Jordan Staahl - Pittsburgh Penguins - could become the 2nd Penguin to win the award after Hall of Famer Ron Francis the 1995 winner. This is his first nomination for the trophy.

No comments:

Post a Comment