Monday, April 12, 2010

2009-2010 Rocket Richard Trophy Winner

This years Rocket Richard Trophy race ended in a tie between Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Steve Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning with 51 goals.

This year had the fewest goals for the winner(s) since 2004 when 3 men (Jarome Iginla,Rick Nash and Ilya Kovalchuk) tied for the trophy with 41 goals.
 The 2 time defending Richard trophy winner Alexander Ovechkin finished runner up with 50 goals.

No comments:

Post a Comment