Wednesday, April 28, 2010

2009-2010 James Norris Trophy

This James Norris trophy is handed out to the leagues most outstanding defenseman. The 2008-2009 winner Zdeno Chara will not be defending this year.

The nominees for 2010:

Drew Doughty - Los Angeles Kings - first nomination, he was the youngest player on Canada's Gold medal winning hockey team at this year's Olympics in Vancouver. He had 16 goals and 59 points this year for the Kings and helped them to a playoff birth.
Mike Green - Washington Capitals - nominated last year Green helped the Capitals to the President's Trophy this year for the best regular season record. 19 goals and 76 points for the Capitals in 2009-2010.

Duncan Keith - Chicago Blackhawks - another first time nominee he helped the Blackhawks to the #2 spot in the Western Conference. Also a member of the gold medal winning Canadian Olympic hockey team in 2010. He had 14 goals and 69 points for the Central Division winning Blackhawks.

No comments:

Post a Comment