Wednesday, April 28, 2010

2010 Jack Adams Trophy Finalist

Today they announced the finalist for the 2009-2010 Jack Adams Trophy for coach of the year in the NHL.
Here are the Finalist:

Joe Sacco - First year headcoach for the Colorado Avalanche. He led them to a second place finish in the Northwest Division and the 8th seed in the Western Conference playoffs.

Dave Tippet - Phoenix Coyotes head coach. Took over just before the 2009-2010 season began and guided the Yotes to the 4th best record in the league. If he wins he will be the second Coyotes coach to win, Bobby Francis in 2002 took home the trophy.

Barry Trotz - The only coach in the history of the Nashville Predators, took the Preds to a 3rd place finish in the Central Division and the 7th seed in the Western Conference. This is his 11th season behind the bench for the Predators.

No comments:

Post a Comment