Wednesday, April 28, 2010

2009-2010 Vezina Trophy

The Vezina Trophy for Outstanding goaltender of the year has 2 first time nominees and a 4 time winner nominated this year.

The nominees:

Martin Broduer - New Jersey Devils - Broduer is a 4 time winner of the Vezina Trophy, winning in 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008. This is his 9th nomination. This year he led the league in wins (45), shutouts (9), games played (77) and minutes (4499).

Ilya Bryzgalov - Phoenix Coyotes - first nomination. 42 wins this year with 2.29 goals against average and led the Coyotes to the playoffs.

Ryan Miller - Buffalo Sabres - first nomination 2.22 goals against with 41 wins and led the Sabres to the playoffs before losing in the first round.

No comments:

Post a Comment