Thursday, April 29, 2010

The Hart Trophy (League MVP)

Today was the announcement of the nominees for the 2009-2010 Hart Trophy, which is the NHL MVP award. The nominees for 2009-2010

Alex Ovechkin - the 2 time defending league MVP. Led the Washington Capitals to the best regular season record and the President's Trophy.

Sidney Crosby - the 2007 winner of the Hart Trophy. Captain of the defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins. He shared the Rocket Richard trophy as the league leader in goals for 2009-2010.

Henrik Sedin - Vancouver Canucks - winner of the 2010 Art Ross trophy for leading the league in scoring, the first Canuck to win the award.

No comments:

Post a Comment